The 2017 Annual Meeting was held at the Iowa Gold Star Military Museum and was attended by nearly 40 members and guests. The meeting began with a self guided tour of the museum and was followed by an FAA Flight Safety Meeting lead by Des Moines FSDO Safety Manager Chris Manthe. Following the safety seminar, IAPG elected Officers and Directors. Re-elected Secretary/Treasurer for a one-year term was Chuck McDonald. Re-elected for three-year director terms were Tim Busch and Ben Taylor.

Newly elected for a Director vacancy resulting from the resignation of Deb McGee was Douglas Pralle of Hampton, IA. Doug is a long-term GA pilot and has organized Compassion Air to provide free flights for those in the need of medical care. 

The meeting closed with Paul Berge delivering the President’s Report which noted the particular success of Fly Iowa 2017 at Ottumwa in August.