Paul Berge Elected IAPG President at Annual Meeting Nov 19

The 2016 IAPG Annual Meeting of members was held Saturday Nov 19 at the Gold Star Military Museum at Camp Dodge, Johnston, Iowa.  Following an FAA Safety team seminar on the new ADS-B technology going into all aircraft, Past President Bill Weyers reported a number of his initiatives which has resulted in great membership growth and more member involvement in IAPG. 

The election of Officers and Directors resulted in Paul Berge moving from President-elect to President and Mike Vogt being named President-elect. Mike Vogt was re-elected a director as well as Chuck McDonald who remains Secretary/Treasurer.  New Directors elected to fill terms of vacated seats are Ben Taylor and Richard Westbrook.

Three IAPG members were awarded leather A-2 flight jackets emblematic of completion of the Platinum Award level…visits to ALL Iowa public and public use airports.  Proudly wearing their jackets are Jim Meade of Tiffin, Mathew Sawhill of Ankeny, and John Dutcher of Waterloo. Bill Weyers did the honors! (shown left below)

Shown on the right below is Dr. Ben Bendixen receiving honors for 50 years a safe flying from FAA Safety Program Manager Chris Manthe.

2016 IAPG Annual Meeting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook Feed

Tulip Time Flight Breakfast ... See MoreSee Less

Tulip Time Flight Breakfast

May 6, 2017, 7:00am - May 6, 2017, 10:00am

Breakfast (Pancakes, sausage,eggs, ...

15 hours ago  ·  

Tim Busch shared University of Dubuque Aviation - Flight Team's event to the group: Iowa Aviation Promotion Group. ... See MoreSee Less

Fly-In/ Drive In Breakfast

April 30, 2017, 7:00am - April 30, 2017, 10:00pm

Fly-In, Drive-In breakfast. On dis...

2 days ago  ·