Mike Vogt assumed the Iowa Aviation Promotion Group presidency and Richard “Dick” Westbrook was elected President-elect at the 2018 IAPG Annual Meeting of Members on November 17 at the Iowa Gold Star Military Museum. The meeting, attended by 35 members and guests, also featured an FAA Safety team Seminar, award of a Fly Iowa Challenge Platinum 100% level A-2 leather jacket, and concluded with a social hour and dinner.

Also elected or re-elected were Bill Weyers, an IAPG past president re-elected a Director, and Don Cox of West Des Moines and David Funk of Runnells elected to first-term Directors.  Chuck McDonald was re-elected Secretary and Treasurer. 

Shown in photos below, outgoing President Paul Berge congratulates Grinnell area farmer and pilot Mark Kennett on his award of  an A-2 leather jacket as Fly Iowa Challenge 100% completer.

In the next photo, new IAPG President Mike Vogt outlines his vision for leading the association.